Ex-Binibini Sandra Seifert is Miss Philippines Earth 2009

Binibining Pilipinas 2009 reject Sandra Inez Seifert has just won the Miss Philippines-Earth 2009 crown!

Sandra Inez Seifert was the favorite of pageant enthusiasts to win the 2009 Binibining Pilipinas – Universe crown because they see a big potential in her that could end the 10-year Philippine drought in the prestigious Miss Universe pageant. Unfortunately, two days before the Binibining Pilipinas 2009 coronation night, Seifert was disqualified by the organizers (led by Stella Marquez Araneta) on ground that she was discovered to have posed for FHM magazine two years ago.

Although crushed by the incident, Seifert did not stop to fulfill her dream of becoming a beauty queen. She then joined Miss Philippines – Earth pageant. And just minutes ago, she was announced the winner at the 9th Miss Philippines coronation night at The Arena Entertainment and Recreational Center of the People, San Juan City besting 49 other contestants.


Miss Philippines Earth 2009:
Sandra Inez Seifert (Negros Occidental)

Miss Philippines Air:
Michelle Martha Braun (Aklan)

Miss Philippines Water:
Catherine Loyola (Sydney Australia)

Miss Philippines Fire:
Patricia Marie Tumulak (Quezon City)

Miss Philippines Eco Tourism:
Grezilda ‘Adie’ Adelantar (Victorias)


* Alexis Go (Manila)
* Tessa Gruger (Canada)
* Monique Teruelle Manuel (Bataan)
* Vanessa Johnson (Apalit)
* Kirstie Joan Babor (Alegria)


Grezilda ‘Adie’ Adelantar (Victorias)

Miss Science and Technology:
Patricia Marie Tumulak (QC)


Best in Swimsuit:
Sandra Inez Seifert (Negros Occidental)

Best in Long Gown:
Tessa Kruger (Canada)

Miss Photogenic:
Jane Annalyn Sy (Cainta)

Miss Talent:
Angelee Claudett delos Reyes (Olongapo)

Miss Congeniality:
Kirstie Joan Babor (Alegria)

Best in Cultural Attire:
Sandra Inez Seifert (Negros Occidental)

Gandang Ricky Reyes Awardee:
Sandra Inez Seifert (Negros Occidental)

Miss Ever Bilena:
Jane Annalyn Sy (Cainta)

Miss RCBC-e-Woman:
Sandra Inez Seifert (Negros Occidental)

Miss Golden Sunset:
Karryl Ann Lopez (Pasay)

Miss Magnolia Ice Cream:
Catherine Loyola (Sydney Australia)

Face Of The New Placenta:
Grezilda ‘Adie’ Adelantar (Victorias)

Video Link: Final Question and Answer

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.