ABS-CBN Wins 14 Trophies in 2009 Gandingan Awards

ABS-CBN garnered 14 out of 26 citations at the third annual Gandingan Awards given by the UP Community Broadcasters' Society at the UP Los Baños.

The 14 accolades that went to ABS-CBN were:

Best News Anchor:
Korina Sanchez

Best Panel Moderator:
Ted Failon

Best Talk Show:
Boy and Kris

Best Talk Show Host:
Boy Abunda

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Music Station:

Best FM Station:
DWRR 101.9

Best Disc Jock:
Martin D.

Best VJ:
Iya Villania

Best AM Station:

Best AM Announcer:
Korina Sanchez

Most Development-oriented Panel Discussion:

Most Development-oriented Radio Station:

Best TV Network:

The Gandingan Awards are a tribute to socially-oriented television and radio programs and broadcasters and are meant to inspire the youth.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.