Cinemanila 2008 Winners

Israel's "The Band Visit" won the Grand Prize in the recently concluded Dekada Cinemanila International Film Festival. The awarding ceremony was held at the Malacañang Palace Monday night.

Here is the complete list of winners of the 10th edition of Cinemanila:

Young Cinema: Shorts & Docs

Best Documentary:
Marlon (Philippines) By Ralson Jover & James Amparo

Best Short Film:
Tumbang Preso (Philippines) By Antoinette Jadaone

Ishmael Bernal Award:
Christopher Gozum For Surreal Random Mms Texts Para Ed Ina, Agui, Tan Kaamong Ya Makaiiliw Ed Sika : Gurgurlis Ed Banua (Surreal Random Mms Texts For A Mother, A Sister, And A Wife Who Longs For You : Landscape With Figures)

International Competition

Lino Brocka Award Grand Prize:
The Band’s Visit (Israel) By Eran Kolirin

Grand Jury Prize:
The Amazing Truth About Queen Raquela (Iceland/Philippines/France) By Olaf De Fleur Johannesson

Vic Silayan Award For Best Actor:
Kenneth Moraleda For Lucky Miles (Australia)

Vic Silayan Award For Best Actress:
Angeli Bayani For Melancholia (Philippines)

Southeast Asia (SEA) Film Competition

Best SEA Short:
Frou Frou…Shh Wag Mong Sabihin Kay Itay By Michael Juat

Best SEA Film:
Confessional By Jerrold Tarog & Ruel Dahis Antipuesto

Best Actor:
Mario Maurer For Love Of Siam (Thailand)

Best Actress:
Anita Linda For Adela (Philippines)

Digital Lokal

Lino Grand Prize:
Imburnal By Sherad Anthony Sanchez

Lino Grand Jury Prize:
Next Attraction By Raya Martin

Best Actor:
Carlo Aquino For Carnivore

Best Actress:
Jodi Sta. Maria For Sisa

Best Director:
Ato Bautista For Carnivore

United Nations Millennium Development Goals Prize:
Lay-An, Candles Burning On Still Water By Milo Tolentino

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.