GQ Men of the Year Awards 2008

Take a peek at the winners list from last night's GQ Men of the Year Awards.

(with presenters in brackets)

Outstanding Achievement:
Led Zeppelin (Dave Grohl)

Tony Bennett (Elton John)

Lifetime Achievement Award:
David Bailey (Jerry Hall)

Alfred Dunhill Maverick Award:
Mark Ronson (Ricky Wilson)

Politician of the Year:
Boris Johnson (Trinny and Susannah)

International Man of the Year:
Josh Brolin (Thandie Newton)

Blackberry Entrepreneur of the Year:
Gordon Ramsay (Elizabeth Hurley)

Band of the Year:
Primal Scream (Elle Macpherson)

Radio Personality of the Year:
Chris Evans (Will Young)

Chef of the Year:
Mark Hix (Saffron Aldridge)

Most Stylish Man of the Year:
Brandon Flowers (David Furnish)

Newspaper Editor of the Year:
Peter Wright, Mail on Sunday (Piers Morgan by video)

Breakthrough Talent:
James Corden (Ruth Jones)

Woman of the Year:
Sam Taylor Wood (Daniel Craig by video)

TV Personality of the Year:
James Nesbitt (Tracey Emin)

Fashion Designer:
Christopher Bailey (Orlando Bloom)

Author of the Year:
Joseph O’Neill (Carol Vorderman)

Actor of the Year:
Steve Coogan (Rob Brydon)

Comedians of the Year:
Mighty Boosh (Jamie Winstone)

Sir Peter Blake (Dylan Jones)

Sportsman of the Year:
Joe Calzaghe (video acceptance)

Editor’s Special Award:
Rio Ferdinand (video acceptance)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.