ABS-CBN Dominates Rotary Club of Manila Journalism Awards

ABS-CBN Channel 2 and its radio station DZMM bagged four out of five awards for tv and radio journalism by the Rotary Club of Manila July 31 at the Manila Polo Club.

The 5 trophies of the night were:

TV Station of the Year:
ABS-CBN Channel 2

Broadcast Journalist of the Year for TV:
Korina Sanchez (ABS-CBN)

Radio Station of the Year:

Broadcast Journalist of the Year for Radio:
Angelo Pamones (DZMM Station Manager)

Investigative Reporter of the Year for TV:
Sandra Aguinaldo (GMA 7)

National Newspaper of the Year:
Business World

Opinion Writer of the Year:
William Esposo (Philippine Star)

Last year, GMA 7 was hailed station of the year with Kara David as Broadcast Journalist of the Year and Howie Severino as Investigative Journalist of the Year.

On the other hand, this is the third time that DZMM won as Radio Station of the Year.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.