Rascal Flatts, Kellie Pickler Top Country Music Television Awards 2008

The band Rascal Flatts and American Idol season 5 finalist Kellie Pickler were big winners Monday night at the 2008 Country Music Television Music Awards 2008 ceremony which was held in Nashville, Tennessee. The complete list of winners at the CMT awards:

• Video of the year: Taylor Swift, “Our Song.”

• Male video: Trace Adkins, “I Got My Game On.”

• Female video: Taylor Swift, “Our Song.”

• Group video: Rascal Flatts, “Take Me There.”

• Duo video: Sugarland, “Stay.”

• Breakthrough video: Kellie Pickler, “I Wonder.”

• Collaborative video: Bon Jovi featuring LeAnn Rimes, “Till We Ain’t Strangers Anymore.”

• Performance of the year: Kellie Pickler, “I Wonder” from 41st Annual CMA Awards.

• Supporting character of the year: Rodney Carrington from Trace Adkins’ “I Got My Game On.”

• Wide open country video: Alison Krauss and Robert Plant, “Gone, Gone, Gone (Done Moved On).”

• Tearjerker video: Kellie Pickler, “I Wonder.”

• Comedy video: Brad Paisley, “Online.”

• Video director: Michael Salomon for Toby Keith’s “High Maintenance Woman” and Trace Adkins’ “I Got My Game On.”

Speaking by satellite, Pickler said: “This is the first time I ever won anything in my life. I’m so excited. … Thank you to ‘American Idol.’ You are the rocket that launched my career.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.